IndexUNI: Database of University Articles

Issue Viewer

Normal Eyte - Wednesday, November 9, 1904 (Volume 15, Number 10)

Headline Page Type
Normal wins Ames-Normal debate; Pedagogs successfully uphold asset currency--both teams do great debating; Ames the favorite through the first set of 145 News /ni/1904/00000147.jpg
Dallas Johnson; who opened for Normal and made the whirlwind finish 145 Photo /ni/1904/00000147.jpg
Jesse Mantle; second speaker for the Pedagogues. "Consistency thou are a jewel." 146 Photo /ni/1904/00000148.jpg
Jay Colegrove; third speaker, a hard hitter and fierce in rebuttal 146 Photo /ni/1904/00000148.jpg
Harry Gordon Hayes; alternate, whose earnest assistance helped win the victory 147 Photo /ni/1904/00000149.jpg
Normal overwhelms Coe 75 to 0; the hoodoo is annihilated by thirteen touchdowns last Saturday afternoon; Normal in splendid condition and displays the 149 News /ni/1904/00000151.jpg
Jimmie Strawn; right end, captain of the team which broke the Coe hoodoo 149 Photo /ni/1904/00000151.jpg
"Doc" Pell; whose coaching has so greatly boosted Normal athletics 150 Photo /ni/1904/00000152.jpg
Joe Wright; manager, the stone-wall center, none better in Iowa 151 Photo /ni/1904/00000153.jpg
Jimmie Ehret, left end; whose long end runs netted 4 touchdowns 152 Photo /ni/1904/00000154.jpg
Tommy Jones, fullback; the best football player Normal ever had, kicked 10 goals in succession in Coe game 152 Photo /ni/1904/00000154.jpg
Zeta 153 News /ni/1904/00000155.jpg
Philo 153 News /ni/1904/00000155.jpg
How judge see the debate 154 News /ni/1904/00000156.jpg
Normal song; the other first honor song 154 Feature /ni/1904/00000156.jpg
College Exchanges 155 News /ni/1904/00000157.jpg
Rose Bixler 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Kris Fesenbeck 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Edna M. Kemp 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Ellen Oleson 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
W. G. Magee 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Chas. E. Blodgett 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Mabel J. Buedell 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Theodore Anderson 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
G. G. Ballou 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Harriett Steele 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Theo. Cole 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Myrtle Anders 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Ernest E. Barker 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Don Campbell 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Effie (McCoid) Fisher 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Grace A. McNeil 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Bessie Oleson 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
F. O Smith 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Mattie Akers 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Carrie A. McCausland Conover 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
S. P. Fogdall 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Elizabeth Burgess 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
Lydia M. Wilbur 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
G. W. Hursey 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
E. W. Goetsch 156 News /ni/1904/00000158.jpg
John A. Wilson 157 News /ni/1904/00000159.jpg
Anna C. Goodale 157 News /ni/1904/00000159.jpg
Arthur M. Gray 157 News /ni/1904/00000159.jpg
S. S. Stockwell 157 News /ni/1904/00000159.jpg
W. H Bridges 157 News /ni/1904/00000159.jpg
C. U. Moore 157 News /ni/1904/00000159.jpg
Samuel Quigley 157 News /ni/1904/00000159.jpg
Miss Aitchison 158 News /ni/1904/00000160.jpg
Winifred Cameron 158 News /ni/1904/00000160.jpg


Questions about this service?

Contact Jaycie Vos, University Archivist | (319) 273-6307


1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |