IndexUNI: Database of University Articles

Cubby Award

Displaying 1 - 22 of 22
Title Date Summary
1 Board of Student Publications hires new NI executive editors, announces award winners
Northern Iowan 92:48, p.1
4/9/1996 Lisa Beierschmitt is summer executive editor; Jenni Koppes is next year's executive editor; Jeff Mochal wins Cubby award; David Ahlstrand wins Business/production award.
2 "Northern Iowan" names "Cubby," Business Award recipients
Northern Iowan 91:59, p.5
5/5/1995 Matthew Gruhn wins Ruth Culbertson Jordan award; James L. Odson wins Business award; photo.
3 Nodurft wins 1994 "Cubby"
Northern Iowa Today 22:2, p.4
9/1/1994 Diane Nodurft honored; photo.
4 Manchester student at the University of Northern Iowa recipient of journalism award; others honored for their service to paper
Public Relations News Release 1993:650, p.1
7/11/1994 Diane Nodurft is the winner of the Ruth Culbertson Jordan Memorial Award.
5 "NI" arts editor earns recognition; prestigious Cubby awarded to Nodurft for outstanding skills
Ruse--Michelle E. (Class of 1995)
Northern Iowan 90:54, p.4
4/22/1994 Diane Nodurft wins award; photo.
6 NI staffers honored; Cubby, best and most innovative awards
Northern Iowan 88:53, p.9
7 Happy 100th birthday, Northern Iowan!
Northern Iowa Today 20:1, p.1
3/1/1992 Highlights in history of student newspaper; photo.
8 Harberts receives Cubby award; Hein, Bresland also honored
Northern Iowan 87:57, p.13
9 Harberts wins NI Cubby award
Northern Iowan 87:53, p.4
10 Harberts receives Ruth Culbertson Jordan Memorial Award for work on University of Northern Iowa student newspaper
Public Relations News Release 1990:496, p.1
4/18/1991 UNI student receives Memorial Award for work on the school newspaper.
11 NI editor receives Jordan award for journalism
Northern Iowan 82:55, p.7
5/2/1986 Lynn Olson wins Cubby Award; list of past winners; photo.
12 NI editors receive journalism award
Reese--Gregory B. (Classes of 1989 and 2002)
Northern Iowan 81:53, p.6
4/26/1985 Teresa Cashman and Polly Albright win Cubby Awards; photo.
13 NI editor receives Jordan award for journalism
Finder--Sally (Student--1983)
Northern Iowan 80:54, p.3
4/24/1984 Denton Ketels wins Cubby award; photo.
14 Lori Meek
UNI Century 10:4, p.6
10/1/1982 Receives Cubby award.
15 Meek awarded Jordan
Northern Iowan 78:53, p.4
4/30/1982 Lori Meek honored; photo.
16 Students receive Jordan award; two "NI" staff members
Northern Iowan 77:56, p.7
5/15/1981 Mary Cahill and Matt Hessburg honored; list of previous winners; photo.
17 Moravec honored
Northern Iowan 73:56, p.15
5/6/1977 Jeff Moravec wins Cubby Award; photo.
18 Paxton honored
Northern Iowan 72:54, p.4
4/30/1976 Wins Cubby Award.
19 Le Beau awarded "Cubby"
Northern Iowan 71:56, p.5
5/9/1975 Profile of Carol Le Beau.
20 Volgarino wins award
Northern Iowan 70:55, p.10
5/14/1974 Jim Volgarino wins Cubby Award.
21 Memorial grove planned to honor Milo Lawton
UNI Century 1:4, p.6
10/1/1973 Board will use Lawton memorial funds to establish grove near creek along Hudson Road northwest of Towers and to establish prairie preserve on south campus; Board also approves of Cubby award to outstanding member of Northern Iowan staff; photo.
22 Memorial Grove established honoring Lawton
Northern Iowan 69:57, p.4
6/22/1973 Grove to honor Milo Lawton will be established west of Towers; approve Cubby Award for outstanding NI staff member.

Questions about this service?

Contact Jaycie Vos, University Archivist | (319) 273-6307


1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |