IndexUNI: Database of University Articles

Hall of Excellence

Displaying 1 - 5 of 5
Title Date Summary
1 UNI to recognize former graduates in Hall of Excellence ceremony
Public Relations News Release 2014:92, p.1
10/22/2014 Six graduates from the School of Health, Physical Education and Leisure Services at UNI will be inducted into the school's Elinor A. Crawford and William R. Thrall Hall of Excellence, November 1, in the UNI Commons. The cost of the ceremony is $20.
2 Former Olympian addresses UNI
Clausen--Eric Lee (Student--2011)
Northern Iowan 110:16, p.1
10/22/2013 Olympian Anita DeFrantz spoke at the Hall of Excellence induction ceremony. The 2013 inductees included Donald Briggs, Mark Farley, Frederick Pelley, and Debra Stephenson. These are people who have positively represented UNI over the years; photo.
3 UNI Hall of Excellence to host speaker and ceremony
Public Relations News Release 2013:86, p.1
10/9/2013 UNI will be hosting Anita DeFrantz, member of the International Olympic Committee, in celebration of the 10th anniversary of the Hall of Excellence. This year four people will be inducted into the Hall of Excellence.
4 UNI to recognize former graduates in Hall of Excellence ceremony
Public Relations News Release 2012:123, p.1
10/30/2012 Five graduates from Health, Physical Education, and Leisure Services (HPELS) to be inducted to Hall of Excellence. Inductees include Scott Mittelstadt, Bobbi Petersen, Doris Steffy, Deborah Vangellow, and Michael Webster.
5 UNI honors nine with induction into School of HPELS' Hall of Excellence
Public Relations News Release 2010:127, p.1
11/4/2010 The following alumni will be inducted this year: Julayne Hoffmeier, Dwight Marston, Raymond Olson, Chuck Patten, Shellie Pfohl, Norman Rasmussen, Ronald Rice, Larry Rowedder, and Kenneth Witt.

Questions about this service?

Contact Jaycie Vos, University Archivist | (319) 273-6307


1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |