IndexUNI: Database of University Articles

Murray--Betty Lou (Class of 1953)

Displaying 1 - 7 of 7
Title Date Summary
1 Kappa delta pi
Old Gold 0:0, p.153
6/1/1953 Emily Reuwsaat, Shirley Anfinson, Milton Forbes, Dorothy Adams, and Lucille Gault serve as officers in the Kappa Delta Pi national education honor society; photo.
2 Pi gamma mu
Old Gold 0:0, p.157
6/1/1953 Robert Deppe and Douglas Wilcox serve as officers in the Pi Gamma Mu national honorary social science organization; photo.
3 Pi Tau Phi
Old Gold 0:0, p.211
6/1/1953 Sorority roster; photo.
4 Social science honors
Old Gold 0:0, p.162
6/1/1953 Norman Huse, Larry Lein, and Patricia Allen serve as officers in the Social Science Honor Society; photo.
5 North Hall
Old Gold 0:0, p.94
6/1/1952 Photo of the then new North Hall for junior and senior women is featured along with the House Council members; photo.
6 Pi Tau Phi
Old Gold 0:0, p.231
6/1/1952 Description of the sorority and a list of some of the events they held over the year; photo.
7 Special To: West Des Moines Express
Public Relations News Release 1952:469, p.1
3/28/1952 Two West Des Moines students have been elected to offices in Pi Tau Phi, a local social sorority. Jere Keeler was elected president and Betty Lou Murray, vice-president. Both are junior students majoring in social science.

Questions about this service?

Contact Jaycie Vos, University Archivist | (319) 273-6307


1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |