IndexUNI: Database of University Articles

Rees--Lester Raymond (Class of 1952)

Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
Title Date Summary
1 Faye Lorraine Twito
Alumnus 36:4, p.21
12/1/1952 Married Lester Raymond Rees on August 16, 1952.
2 Alpha Phi Omega
Old Gold 0:0, p.188
6/1/1952 Description of the national service fraternity for men who are interested in upholding the principles of the Boy Scouts; photo.
3 Bachelor of Arts Graduates
Old Gold 0:0, p.245
6/1/1952 Photos of the students who graduated with a Bachelors of Arts; photos.
4 Men's Union
Old Gold 0:0, p.89
6/1/1952 Member photo of the Men's Union; photo.
5 Old Gold
Old Gold 0:0, p.108
6/1/1952 Discription of the Old Gold and a photo of the staff; photo.
6 Student Counselors
Old Gold 0:0, p.102
6/1/1952 A photo of the Student Counselors; photo.
7 Who's Who
Old Gold 0:0, p.46
6/1/1952 Students are featured here in a Who's Who on campus; photo.
8 Cedar Falls - Twenty-one students accepted for recognition in the 1951-52 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges
Public Relations News Release 1951:164, p.1
11/16/1951 The publication is one national basis of recognition for college students. Norminations were made by the student welfare committee at the college and submitted to the publication.
9 Three students from Waterloo were among the 21 college students accepted for recognition in the 1951-52 edition of "Who's Who Among Students
Public Relations News Release 1951:143, p.1
11/14/1951 Marilyn Humphrey, Clara Hack, and Lester Rees achieved the honor. Nominations were made by the student welfare committee at the college and submitted to the publication.
10 Alpha Phi Omega
Old Gold 0:0, p.178
6/1/1951 Brief description of the group; photo.
11 Senior Counselors
Old Gold 0:0, p.85
6/1/1951 List of members; photo.
12 Next fall's men's senior counselors at Iowa State Teachers college have been announced by Don Peters, Marcus
Public Relations News Release 1950:374, p.1
5/22/1951 They are Jim Coffin, Roscoe Crickenberger, DeWayne Cuthbertson, Clyde Dilley, Ernie Doeringsfald, Joe Holdiman, Lavern Miller, Dale Moss, Dick Munster, and Dean Myhr.
13 Next year's committee chairmen and representatives of Men's union, student government organization at Iowa State Teachers,
Public Relations News Release 1950:371, p.1
5/17/1951 Arnie Jensen, president, appointed the new chairmen and representatives. Committee chairmen and representatives are listed.
14 Agnes Christensen Holst, was honored Thursday, May 10, night as this year's "Best Citizen," an annual award of the chapter of Alpha Phi Omega
Public Relations News Release 1950:358, p.
5/11/1951 Holst was nominated for the award by the Faculty Dames, an organization of wives of faculty members at the college. Agnes was especially active in helping establish the City Recreation commission.
15 National service group holds officer election
College Eye 42:26, p.3
4/13/1951 Lee Rees elected president of Alpha Phi Omega; list of other officers.
16 Rossman, Rees chosen for trip to capital
College Eye 42:12, p.3
12/8/1950 Will attend Alpha Phi Omega convention.
17 Formal Christmas Dance at ISTC is December 8
Public Relations News Release 1950:136, p.1
11/21/1950 The Christmas Ball, first formal dance of the fall quarter will be held Friday night according to General Chairman Dave Butler. Committee chairmen are: Les Rees, Joan Ferneding, Helen Steege, John Sabus, Donna Merfeld, Dean Morford, and Virginia McGovern.
18 Alpha Phi Omega installs officers
College Eye 41:23, p.8
3/24/1950 Initiation of winter pledges, along with honorary member, Jim Owens.

Questions about this service?

Contact Jaycie Vos, University Archivist | (319) 273-6307


1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |