IndexUNI: Database of University Articles

Struck--Alisanne (Class of 2022)

Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
Title Date Summary
1 Alisanne Struck: Leading way for Asian students
Springfield--Eboni (Class of 2022)
Northern Iowan 118:43, p.01
3/24/2022 Northern Iowa Study Government (NISG) student body Vice President Alisanne Struck describes her time as the first Asian American student to serve as Vice President; photo.
2 UNI PR students raise $7,500
Schmitz--Mallory (Student--2021)
Northern Iowan 118:21, p.01
11/8/2021 UNI Public Relations students raised $7,500 for the Scottish RiteCare Early Language program.
3 NISG update
Baur--Nicholas (Student--2020)
Northern Iowan 118:19, p.01
11/1/2021 Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG( had its weekly meeting, voting in three new members and discussing the Chief of Staff position; photo.
4 Students speak out over professor removal
Benitez--Nixson (Class of 2023)
Northern Iowan 118:12, p.01
10/7/2021 Students voice their concern after Professor Steve O'Kane was removed from the classroom. Professor O'Kane mandated masks and threatened to lower grades if students did not comply, which violated the Board of Regents policy banning mask mandates. Students spoke to members of Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) about how it impacted their education; photo.
5 Student body president, vice-president create plans for new semester
Colsch--Jetta (Student--2021), Struck--Alisanne (Student--2021)
Northern Iowan 118:10, p.02
9/30/2021 Student Body President Samantha Bennett and Vice President Alisanne Struck have been advocating for mental health, suicide prevention, an inclusive Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) culture, and more online core classes, among other initiatives; photo.
6 NISG election results announced
Kelsey--Elizabeth (Class of 2021), Cummings--Gabriella (Class of 2021)
Northern Iowan 117:36, p.01
2/25/2021 Samantha Bennett and Alisanne Struck were announced as the winners of the Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) presidential election. This is the second year in a row the presidential race has been unopposed. Senatorial candidates elected included: College of Business - Sam Ferguson; College of Social and Behavioral Sciences - Rocio Castrejon, Sam Caughron, Caroline Christensen, and Nawal Rai; College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences - Salima Diallo, Jonah Eldridge, Miciah Krutsinger, Muhammad Raza, and Turner Sperry; photos.
7 Amid harassment allegations, Butt withdraws from NISG race
Maas--Emma'le (Student--2019)
Northern Iowan 117:35, p.01
2/22/2021 In the wake of social media allegations of harassment and misconduct, Muhammed Butt and running partner Bilal Hussein withdrew from the Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) presidential race. The ticket of Samantha Bennet and Alisanne Struck now run unopposed; photo.
8 NISG presidential candidates tackle diversity and COVID-19
Maas--Emma'le (Student--2019)
Northern Iowan 117:34, p.03
2/18/2021 Both Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) presidential ticket candidates, Samantha Bennet with Alisanne Struck and Muhammed Shamir Butt with Bilal Hussain, debated via Zoom about issues concerning student advocacy, diversity, and involvement; photos.
9 NISG presidential candidates: Bennett and Struck
Kelsey--Elizabeth (Class of 2021)
Northern Iowan 117:34, p.01
2/18/2021 Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) presidential candidates Samantha Bennett and Alisanne Struck talk about their running platforms for student government president and vice president; photo.
10 Students march for Breonna Taylor
Qualley--Sarah (Student--2021), De Bruin--Karla (Class of 2022)
Northern Iowan 117:12, p.01
9/28/2020 UNI students gathered at Maucker Union to march in protest after officers were not charged in the shooting of Breonna Taylor in Louisville, KY. Students heard from speakers and then marched; photos.
11 NISG announces election results
Kelsey--Elizabeth (Class of 2021)
Northern Iowan 116:39, p.01
2/27/2020 The Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) announced election results. Elle Boeding and Rachel Greene won the President and Vice President positions in an uncontested race, receiving 100% of the vote. Senator-elects were as follows: Graduate College - Denise Kassis and Jaclyn Davidshofer; College of Business - Esha Jayswal, Mohammad Rawwas, and Matthew Barton; College of Social and Behavioral Sciences - Ochuko Avwunuma, Rocio Castrejon, Danielle Goedken, and Gisselle Herrera; College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences - Abigail Kraft, Alisanne Struck, Randy Everding, and Noelle Sampson. Many senate seats remained unfilled; photo.

Questions about this service?

Contact Jaycie Vos, University Archivist | (319) 273-6307


1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |