IndexUNI: Database of University Articles

Walker--Ernest (Class of 1906)

Displaying 1 - 24 of 24
Title Date Summary
1 Ernest Walker
Normal Eyte 21:11, p.188
11/16/1910 Superintendent of schools in Sloan, Iowa.
2 Ernest Walker
Normal Eyte 19:14, p.221
1/13/1909 Superintendent in Humeston.
3 Normal wins first debate with Drake; W. W. Miller, Kenneth Colegrove, and George Weber, by splendid team work defeat Drake's able representatives,
Normal Eyte 15:33, p.512
5/24/1905 I. S. N. S. defeated the Drake debate team on a question about income tax. The article describes in detail the events of the debate. Miller, Colegrove, Weber, and Robinson; photo.
4 Ernest Walker
Normal Eyte 15:12, p.182
11/23/1904 Is the head of the Minden schools.
5 Interstate Normal meet; I. S. N. S. track team proves a winner over Kansas, Wisconsin, and Illinois
Normal Eyte 14:32, p.519
5/11/1904 Normal wins 102 of 125 points possible.
6 Iowa wins Kansas debate; Sunflowers were defeated in a fiercely fought contest
Normal Eyte 14:32, p.516
5/11/1904 Account of the debate; photo.
7 Resolutions of sympathy
Normal Eyte 14:31, p.489
4/30/1904 On the death of Professor Newton's infant daughter.
8 The following have been recently elected
Normal Eyte 14:31, p.490
4/30/1904 Roster of those who have found teaching positions.
9 Debaters were chosen; the team to meet Kansas has been selected
Normal Eyte 14:29, p.449
4/16/1904 Raymond Dix, Percival Magee, and Ernest Walker were selected; C. O. Ruggles will be alternate.
10 At the close of the winter term
Normal Eyte 14:25, p.400
3/19/1904 Roster of those who received degrees or certificates.
11 Oratorical contest; Macy Campbell first, Albert Colegrove second, and J. A. Yeager third
Normal Eyte 14:24, p.370
3/5/1904 Report and judging card for the recent oratorical contest.
12 The chosen ones will orate
Normal Eyte 14:22, p.347
2/20/1904 President Seerley announced the eight orators and their topics.
13 Philo
Normal Eyte 14:10, p.155
11/7/1903 Jay Colegrove and C. E. Cavette chosen to represent Philos in intersociety debate.
14 Second team 12, Ellsworth College 5
Normal Eyte 14:10, p.157
11/7/1903 W. S. Hicks scores final touchdown.
15 Independence H. S. vs. Normal second team
Normal Eyte 14:7, p.107
10/17/1903 Normal was defeated, 12-0, in football.
16 Resolutions of sympathy
Normal Eyte 14:7, p.105
10/17/1903 The Philos express their sympathy over the death of George E. McCammond.
17 Pigskins christened; our long-haired warriors win
Normal Eyte 14:5, p.76
10/3/1903 Normalites defeat Eldora and Waterloo.
18 Philo
Normal Eyte 14:3, p.42
9/19/1903 Philos draw a large audience to their program.
19 Football items
Normal Eyte 14:2, p.28
9/12/1903 Football schedule arranged; team practicing.
20 The Union track meet- Normal wins second place
Normal Eyte 13:35, p.550
6/10/1903 Results of the meet; photo.
21 Track
Normal Eyte 13:24, p.378
3/21/1903 Outlook for season with a new team.
22 The State Convention of the Young Men's Christian Association
Normal Eyte 13:21, p.330
2/21/1903 Many Normalites are attending the meeting in Cedar Rapids.
23 Triangular debate
Normal Eyte 13:21, p.322
2/21/1903 Aristos defeat Philos; Orios defeat Philos.
24 Athletic department
Normal Eyte 13:2, p.23
9/13/1902 Charles Pell will coach the football team; text of amendment to Athletic Association constitution.

Questions about this service?

Contact Jaycie Vos, University Archivist | (319) 273-6307


1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |