IndexUNI: Database of University Articles

Willems--Dawn (Student--1989)

Displaying 1 - 8 of 8
Title Date Summary
1 Dawn (Willems) Arbogast
Northern Iowa Today 97:1, p.29
1/1/2014 Dawn Arbogast was selected as Teach of the Year for San Joaquin County.
2 Lux service medallion awards to be given at University of Northern Iowa homecoming.
Public Relations News Release 1989:151, p.1
10/11/1989 Activity profile of finalists provided. Theresa Koster and Jennifer Clemens, will be honored with four other finalists. The Lux award is an a attempt to recognize some of those people for their extraordinary contributions.
3 Hospers junior at University of Northern Iowa receives Myrle M Burk-Kappa Delta Pi science education scholarship.
Public Relations News Release 1988:454, p.1
4/28/1989 Julie Ann Jungers, was awarded a $600 the Science Education Scholarship. Jungers is an elementary education major with a minor in basic science.
4 Kappa Delta Pi Honor Society initiates new members at UNI.
Public Relations News Release 1988:424, p.1
4/14/1989 List of the 39 new initiates, name and hometown included. Memberships were also awarded to seven Soviet students who came to UNI in February.
5 25th year for Iowa high school model united nations on University of Northern Iowa campus April 13-15; more than 900 high school delegates, faculty.
Public Relations News Release 1988:403, p.1
4/11/1989 Listings of speakers and guests that will be at the Iowa High School Model United Nations.
6 Kappa Delta Pi honor society intiates new members at UNI.
Public Relations News Release 1988:244, p.1
1/13/1989 List of new initiates.
7 More than 750 high school students, teachers to be on University of Northern Iowa campus Thursday-Saturday (April 14-16) for 24th Annual Model UN
Public Relations News Release 1987:363, p.1
4/12/1988 Nearly eight hundred high school students visit for the twenty-fourth Model United Nations, where they act as delegates representing various U. N. countries. Professors Timothy O'Connor and Richard Newell advise the student delegates throughout the event.
8 Phi Eta Sigma selects UNI students for membership
Public Relations News Release 1986:416, p.1
5/8/1986 More than one hundred students have been selected to be in the honor society for freshmen; Boyce was recently elected the president; Kleiman- vice-president; Coy was president last year.

Questions about this service?

Contact Jaycie Vos, University Archivist | (319) 273-6307


1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |