IndexUNI: Database of University Articles

Board of Education

Displaying 251 - 258 of 258
Title Date Summary
251 Board of Trustees
Old Gold 0:0, p.18
6/1/1909 List of trustees and brief description of new board that will govern the three state institutions; photo.
252 Hon. George Baker
Normal Eyte 19:28, p.447
5/5/1909 Members of new Board of Education visit campus.
253 Trustees in session; board holds three days of meeting--three teachers resign
Normal Eyte 19:28, p.433
5/5/1909 Building Committee awards contracts for new Library building; Charles Anthony, Laura Bowman, and Jennie Hutchinson resign; tribute to I. J. McDuffie.
254 Education board meets; to take charge of the state institution July 1
Normal Eyte 19:27, p.420
4/28/1909 James Trewin elected president; visiting committees and finance committee named.
255 New board chosen; Board of Education provided by Whipple bill selected
Normal Eyte 19:25, p.385
4/14/1909 Roster of the new Board of Education.
256 Advocated single board of regents; Senator W. P. Whipple will introduce bill
Normal Eyte 19:17, p.260
2/3/1909 Bill calls for single board of nine members to govern all three Iowa public institutions of higher learning.
257 Official
Normal Eyte 18:28, p.440
4/29/1908 Owen J. McManus and Cap Miller are running for state Superintendent of Public Instruction; J. M. Hobron writes to President Seerley.
258 President Seerley
Normal Eyte 14:17, p.269
1/16/1904 President Seerley attended a meeting of the Board of Education.


Questions about this service?

Contact Jaycie Vos, University Archivist | (319) 273-6307


1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |